Nikita Clothing’s Awesome Blog

Teale’s journal entry

Posted on: March 23, 2009

img_5701

 

I was down in Cocoa Beach, Fl for the weekend, and had my first heat for Open Women’s on Sunday around 10 which was a quarterfinal, I made it through that with some pretty tough competition, and had to go into the semifinal/ death heat to determine who from the second and third positions would continue on to the final. I had a very good heat for the semi final. Some awesome waves, perfect hight, breaking quite nicely.

img_5702

img_57811

img_5784

I had two nice rights, and a beautiful left with three solid hits off the top, they just felt so smooth and awesome. This put me through to a stacked final, which I surfed with only a 15 minute break after the semi final. The final was a good heat, and I was definitely pleased with getting third, and winning some money. Valerie a women who I stayed with in Cocoa was the one taking pictures. All photos are from her photography skills.

img_5791

Leave a Reply

