Nikita Clothing’s Awesome Blog

Thea from Norway

Posted on: February 26, 2009

Our lovely lady in Norway checked in not so long ago:

“Hello again!

I’ve just gotten home from Laax, Switzerland, and the Burton European open. I’ve had a wonderful week, bluebird every single day and a fun slope to ride. The slopestyle qualifiers went good, and I went trough to the semis.. I was really happy with that. The semi unfortunately didn’t go as well, I fell in both my runs and ended up in the 16th place. I’m pretty happy with the result, but I wish I would have been able to land my run! Well, well, practice makes perfect.

I did the pipe comp too, but didn’t really have any expectations there. I had lots of fun though, landed my run and ended up in the 24th place.. Guess that’s ok.

cab-5

The other Norwegian girls did really good, Lisa Wiik won the Slopestyle and Kjersti Buaas got 3rd, Kjersti also got 2nd in the pipe and won the overall a brand new Volvo. Pretty sweet.

funny-band

Now I’m just gonna ride a lot of snowboard and then I go over to Canada for the Canadian open in the beginning of feb… I’m hoping I can land my run there and maybe get a better result!

haha

Take care

Thea”

Leave a Reply

