Nikita Clothing’s Awesome Blog

Vera in Whistler

Posted on: January 5, 2009

Watch out boys…she’s back in Canada and on a Nitro!

Vera sent over an e-mail updating us all on her whereabouts and what she’s been up to:

“Happy New Year !!!!
Greetings from Whistler !!!!

and – to those of you who are new to this News-Loop-   WELCOME 🙂

biggest news probably is my change of board sponsor:
I went core and am now riding on NITRO Snowboards!!!
it was LOVE AT FIRST RIDE!!!
I have been riding the Cheryl Maas 153 and the Team 155 and been
absolutely loving it. The people I met from Nitro are supercool and
it feels like a perfect fit !!!

After the Chicken Jam got cancelled due to strong winds, I spent a
wonderful christmas at home in Germany and then flew out to Canada
las weekend!!

I arrived in Whistler together with all the snow that they had been
waiting for. It has basically been dumping here non-stop.
I spent the first week here with Kim, my Osiris Team Manager and
friend, who came out for a little vacation and a bit of filming and
taking photos. Got my truck running and registered and picked up my
season pass for Whistler Blackcomb!

more news to come soon :)”
Thanks for the update Vera!

truck2aimg_5793

Leave a Reply

